Be My Guest!

If you are reading this blog because of a personal invitation, I want to first thank you for taking the time to read these words. I have started a “project” that I would like to share with you. I made a list of women that I love, admire and respect…that have inspired me …that have supported and encouraged me. You are on my list! You are one of “My Girls!” In order for this to make sense, you might want to scroll down and read the first entry called “What is an extant woman?”.  There are some things that I am asking you to do…. Nothing too hard…I promise. =) Starting May 2, I am going to begin the Daniel’s fast and I am asking for your support. I have taken baby steps to get to this point and now I am hoping that you will help me by being my friend, help me to be accountable and encouraged,…but most important, please pray for me over the next few weeks.

Please note that I have purposely left any identifying information out of my blog because I am enjoying writing with total freedom. I can be very transparent when I am not worried about who knows me and what I should or should not say. I chose you because I trust you and I ask that you please be respectful of my choice for anonymity. From one extant woman to another, Thank you. Having said that, feel free to share, comment or just observe. Thanks for coming along for the ride!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 13:26:56

    I will pray for you. I understand completly and I am so proud of you for taking this journey. I love what you said about your body and the way you are going to view yourself. You are a beautiful person and I love you so much. You are the only woman other than family that I have ever told that too. I too am trying to battle this addiction to food for comfort. You are an inspiration to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

