It’s time….

Recently, I have felt led to revisit a study I did a few months ago in the book of Daniel. It is a fascinating story of Daniel’s desire to seek wisdom. Daniel made a request to go against the orders of King Nebuchadnezzar and be allowed to abstain from the king’s delicacies and from wine.  He requested to eat only “pulse” and drink only water. Pulse is defined as anything grown from a seed…essentially, it’s a vegan diet. During this time, the bible says that God gave Daniel and his men “knowledge….skills…wisdom and understanding.”  This story has been told and retold and is now known as “Daniel’s Fast.” That is my prayer. I have decided to follow Daniel’s example. I am getting married in a few months and obviously I want to be a beautiful bride. But more importantly, I want to be well…I want to be free from this bondage. I want to get real with God and myself …and I’m ready to do the work.

First things first…time to call in the troops…..

Leave a Reply

