Day One

 

Overall, it was a great start! I had a few challenges but for the most part, it was a successful day. My food choices were within the guidelines, and I managed to get in a decent workout. One thing that I was surprised by was the massive headache I got from caffeine withdrawal. I used to drink cokes all the time, then switched to diet sodas, and eventually began to drink more sweet tea. I am not a coffee drinker so I guess it could have been worse. According to the guidelines of the Daniel fast, the only thing you are supposed to drink is water….unless you juice fruits and vegetables as a meal.  I have always enjoyed exercising but I have never been consistent. A few weeks ago I started committing to 10 minutes on the elliptical. I eventually got to 12, then 15 and yesterday I hit 20 minutes and it felt great. However, I was a little bummed when I weighed and saw that my actual starting weight is 195. I am putting the scales away for a while because I have been a slave to that number–allowing a daily morning ritual affect my mood and attitude for the day. I have to remember it’s not about numbers….except that One.

Leave a Reply

