Day Three

Another crazy busy day! But a good day…..made the right food choices, did not work out again today, but had a small victory that felt great! Today I was at the gas station filling up my car…nothing unusual…except there was a slight difference in my routine. For years, while pumping gas, I would use this time to trash “evidence” of my food issues. I would empty wrappers from my bag…throw away fast food containers from under the seat…receipts… cups from sodas… anything that I had concealed to hide the food that I was consuming. I chose this time to ‘clean out my car’ and No, it’s not because I am a neat freak…LOL…. Anyone who knows me, knows better…LOL It is because I had a secret that I was carrying around. There is not a secret in my life anymore…I mean, you can’t get any more public that the World Wide Web!! Today was a victory…I put gas in my car and I had nothing to throw away…. No shame… no guilt. … just pumping gas…with a smile =) I feel lighter already!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke
    May 07, 2010 @ 01:23:04

    Ouch, that hurt. I always “clean out” my car at the gas pump. Never realized i was hiding the evidence. I thought this whole writing thing was to help you! Whats the big idea making me take a look at myself!

    Reply

  2. Stasia
    May 10, 2010 @ 07:53:33

    that’s awesome! keep up the good work! 🙂 one of my biggest weaknesses is also spending money on unhealthy foods. trying to work myself through that tho.

    Reply

  3. Teri
    May 11, 2010 @ 20:35:35

    I love it! You are a rockstar!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

