Day Five

What a blessed day! Another answer to prayer!

Eating this way has challenged my creativity and encouraged me to branch out and try new things. I’ve been buying a lot more vegetables and learning new ways to prepare them. Through an unusual chain of events, I met a farmer whose farm is not only in my town…but on my street! He is so kind and offered to show me and my family his farm and how it works. We went over tonight and had a great time! The kids (and I) were fascinated with the process. We picked up a full bag of goodies… for only $7.00!!! What a blessing! The difference in taste between organic and store bought is incredible. I am very excited about my new friend and neighbor!

I had an awesome strength training work-out tonight…gonna feel the burn tomorrow….I’m loving this!!

Leave a Reply

