Day Six

…..and do I ever feel the burn! It hurts, but feels so good at the same time. It was a great work-out and I love how it feels afterwards.

I recognized something very important today about my journey. I realized that I have been extremely consistent with my food choices and I am staying within my guidelines, but in many ways, the past few days have  almost been about the “rules,” which is the last thing that I want. I did not realize, until today, that I have spent this week thinking very legalistic and mechanical. I have made every effort to be prepared and to create an environment conducive to the path that I am on. Obviously, that’s a good thing, but today the thought occurred to me that, even though I am making the right food choices, I have not been in touch with my what my body needs. Meaning I have not been in tune with true hunger and fullness. My “mechanical” schedule is a great first step, but I feel that I am still missing something when I am eating according to the clock rather than listening to the God-given signals of when my body is in need of fuel.

I am going to focus more on being in tune with the way God designed my body to work. I am sooooo loving how I feel eating this way!!

(No work out today…letting my muscles rest.)

Leave a Reply

