Day Eight

No Way! Seriously? I see this kind of thing on The Biggest Loser, but never on my own bathroom scales! I chose to only weigh once a week. Today was my first time…last Sunday morning I weighed 195….today….188! I’m shocked! What a blessed week!

Today is Mother’s Day. I woke up to a beautiful treat… breakfast in bed (Daniel fast style =)  flowers, gifts, cards and my sweet 8 year old daughter read a story to me as I ate my breakfast. Precious! My fiance is a sweetheart and really made me feel special today. I was quite emotional all morning and at church. I just feel so blessed. Many tears of happiness and gratitude.

Mother’s Day hasn’t always been this way. In fact, for years it was one of the hardest days of the year for me to get through. My mother died in a car accident when I was 2 years old. I have no memory of her. My dad remarried ….uh, a few times…. so I have had several people step in to that role for me….. some were incredible blessings while others caused my heart great pain. My focus today is that even though sometimes I feel that I missed so much by not having a mom, I’m so grateful to be on the other side now. Even though I didn’t HAVE a mom, to BE a mom is my greatest joy! They are the reason that I must continue this journey and teach them to honor their bodies and handle their emotions the right way.

Wow…. 7 pounds….Suh-weet! To God be the glory!

(Oh yeah, I was feeling so good and well rested this morning, that I got in 20 minutes on the elliptical before church =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    May 11, 2010 @ 20:49:57

    I am so proud of you! I know just how huge that number is!! Especially in a week! What an accomplishment! You are encouraging me to try again. I am going to do the cleanse and see if I can stick to my new ways this time. I pray that you stick to yours and that your mind, heart, and spirit are healed for eternity. Love and Prayers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

