Day Seven

Today was a fun day. I completed a training class and it felt good to accomplishment this goal. Something happened today in class that warmed my heart. One of the guys that I had been in training with for the past 8 days said to me “Are you always happy? I wish I could be like that. You’re always smiling.”  I just wanted to respond by saying “Let me tell you why I’m so happy, Sir!! God is helping me work through an issue that I have carried all of my life! …and He is blessing me intensely along the way!!!” He probably would have thought I was crazy…….  but it’s true. It’s true that I am a little crazy and it’s true that God is working miracles in my life.

Later this evening, we had dinner guest and it was awesome to serve a full menu following the Daniel fast guidelines. I love making desserts and so I usually make a big cake of some kind with loads of icing and sugar. Tonight was different. I set out a beautiful platter of strawberries, blackberries and grapes. They were awesome and everyone loved them!

I really kept my focus today and paid close attention to true hunger and fullness. I am amazed at how much energy I feel eating this way. I remember feeling so sluggish after meals and I realize it was because my body was using all of its energy to digest the mountains of food I was consuming. Now that I am listening to the cues of what my body is truly calling for, I have a ton of energy to do the things I love. Because of that, even though it was late and I was tired, I finished 20 minutes on the elliptical. I love how it feels to complete a work-out!

Leave a Reply

