Day Nine

Today was a good day, but stressful. I have four Finals tomorrow and I have spent the entire day studying. I think my brain is fried! There were times today that I found myself going to the kitchen to “graze.” Not because of nutritional needs, but because of stress and anxiety…and mostly because of habit. It took me a while to realize what I was doing, but I had to stop and recognize what was happening and do something different. I made a phone call, I went outside , I did laundry…. whatever I could to get past the “munchies.”  I also stepped up my physical activity today. This evening our family went for a walk, then I did an awesome upper body strength training work-out,…. and I was feeling so good that I did 20 minutes on the elliptical and then jumped in the pool!  This kind of day sure beats my couch and T.V. days!

So grateful to God for helping me realize what I really need. I spent some time reading in Galatians today about the fruit of the Spirit. (I’m going to use this scripture for an essay tomorrow). Thank you Jesus for being the perfect example of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control!

Leave a Reply

