Day Eleven

Today was nice. I had a fairly relaxing day…no deadlines, no study obligations, no papers to write. I took care of some errands and chores that I have been behind on, so it was nice to feel somewhat caught up. (I even enjoyed a pedicure! Suh-weet!) My grades have been posted… I made my first B in over 2 years. Considering all that has been going on this semester, I guess I should lighten up about not getting a 4.0. The class that I got the B in was also the class where I saw the movie “Supersize Me.” That alone gave me valuable knowledge that I will carry for the rest of my life. I have to believe that by bettering myself, I can better teach my future students. Some instructors are just that….instructors. Then there are those instructors who, without even knowing sometimes, are life-changers. I hope to be like the ones that create meaningful learning experiences that last a lifetime.

We went to see my new neighborhood farmer friend today and took a few friends with us. It is such a wonderful experience for the kids. They were so enjoying pulling up onions and picking tomatoes. The real treat for our family was coming home and making dinner with our freshly harvested vegetables. We had zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, onions and garlic sautéed and poured over whole wheat pasta. So yummy! Why haven’t I been enjoying natural foods all these years? I guess I just did not realize how much better His ways are than mine!

Isaiah 55

8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the LORD.

9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Thank you God that your creation provides all that we truly need!

Leave a Reply

