Day Fifteen

WooHoo! Another blessed Sunday morning! Down 4 more pounds today! That’s 11 total! Wow, it feels good!

Church was awesome this morning! My pastor spoke about having God as our Guide. I smiled through the whole sermon because I feel that is the difference in what I’m doing now and what I have attempted in the past. I have tried many different avenues to lose weight before. I have joined program after program, and even been through bible studies about weight loss but I think this is the first time I have ever truly given this struggle to God. This has not been about keeping food logs, analyzing labels or showing up at a meeting to weigh in. This has been about a one on One conversation. My heart, leaving all of the excuses behind, asking God to help me get back to His original plan for my body. I believe He never intended for me (or anyone for that matter) to seek comfort from food….nutrition, of course… but emotional comfort, no. This has been an amazing two weeks. I can’t say that I am learning to eat healthy…..because the truth is, I have known for years how to eat healthy. It has never been about needing new information….I have known what to do, but this time God is My Guide. I know what healthy looks like, but now I am experiencing what healthy feels like. I am feeling the energy that God has wanted for me all along. I am enjoying the food from the earth that He has been providing since creation. God’s word says in Ecclesiastes that ….“there is nothing new under the sun”… I get it now. I don’t need a new diet or a new self help book…I just need to go to the right Source… I believe He’s been waiting for me to see that!

Nothing new under the Sun, huh?  Well, there’s a lot of newness under my sun!!! I am loving how it feels to climb stairs and not be out of breath. I am loving that with every day, I feel stronger…physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I am loving how I can challenge myself, dig deep, and accomplish new goals. I am loving the peace that I have …. That I am coming Home. With God as my Guide, I am coming back to His original design for me….that is what’s new under my sun and it feels wonderful!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    May 18, 2010 @ 09:23:20

    YES!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

