Day Twenty-Two

I love Sundays! Down another 3 pounds this week…. A total of 14 pounds lost! I feel maaaaarrvelous!! I wore a dress to church this morning that I haven’t worn in over 3 years! It felt awesome and the compliments I received were very encouraging. I have had people say they can tell I’ve lost weight but I have also been encouraged by the comments about my skin. More than once, I’ve been told that my skin is glowing and looks so clear. That’s an awesome benefit to eating well that I wasn’t necessarily planning on…LOL

Wow..…down 14 pounds…. this is unbelievable.….. and I didn’t even call on Jenny…… I called on Jesus!!!

But when I call on Jesus,
All things are possible
I can mount on wings like eagles’ and soar
When I call on Jesus,
Mountains are gonna fall
‘Cause He’ll move heaven and earth to come rescue me when I call

“Call on Jesus” by Nicole C. Mullen

Have you called Jesus yet? =)


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    May 24, 2010 @ 19:38:53

    Awesome!! 14 lbs is insane!! I wish I could see you! And I wish I could hug you to congradulate you….Air Hug from Houston!!!

    Reply

  2. claudia
    May 25, 2010 @ 11:24:12

    You are definitely “Changing From the Inside Out”! Your blog has been so positive and your appearance absolutely glows! The Lord has blessed you and it is reflecting in your words and your self.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

