Day Twenty-Three

The only way I know how to describe Day Twenty-Three is….off. It was just off…off balance…off centered… just off.  Today I totally lost my focus. Before I continue, let me clarify….I did not veer from my fast, my attitude was just all wrong. I began the day with energy and positivity, but the next thing I knew, my thought were that of a grumbling, whiny child. What happened??? I was on such a high yesterday and today…. Yuck! All I could think about was how much I wasn’t getting accomplished… how unorganized I felt…. and how much I really wanted a cheeseburger, fries and a coke. The salads were just not cutting it today! LOL

By the end of the evening (with a little help from my best friend), I realized there was nothing different about Day Twenty-Three than Days 1-22…. except my attitude. I was focusing on all of the wrong things. I just needed to get centered and align my thoughts with His thoughts. This process is not about me….yes, it’s my journey…. but I just want to be the vessel. This isn’t about how many pounds I lose or how many blog readers I have. This started out as my very personal heart’s cry to God. I came to a place of surrender recognizing that this struggle is bigger than I can handle on my own. The Bible tells us to “cast all of our cares upon Him,” and that’s what this is about. Having millions of readers and unlimited cheeseburgers will not give me the true peace that can only come from Him.

Thank You God for being the center and helping me get centered!

8Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.  Phil. 4:8

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy
    May 25, 2010 @ 10:26:53

    I am so glad you are writing about the bad days also. These are the days that we are so likely to fall off the wagon. I am so proud of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

