Day Twenty-Four

I am continually in awe of this journey. The changes in my body astound me, but the changes in my heart are astonishing. The most fascinating thing for me is that in so many ways, I feel like I have discovered a big secret. I feel that I have stumbled upon the answers to questions that I have had my entire life. I almost feel like I should call all of my girlfriends and say “I bought the perfect book with the SOLUTION to our weight struggles!” or “I called another number from the greatest infomercial and the kit is being rush delivered for free!” But wait! There’s more!  Actually the reality is far more simple than that. I didn’t spend another $39.99 and there was no shipping and handling charges. I simply cried out, I begged, I pleaded with God….SHOW ME THE WAY! And He has.

The irony…. I’ve simply turned my heart to what He has offered, provided and planned all along. THE Book, HIS Book… that’s where the answers are.

He created the foods that our body needs. He designed our muscles to be used. He meant for us to work and to enjoy the abundance He has to offer:  the feelings of good health… the bountiful harvest of the seeds from the earth… listening to what our bodies need, not mindless eating as a pastime. God provided all that we need….yet how did we get so far away from our original design? How did I spend my whole life seeking love and comfort from pizza and not realizing God, my Creator, is all I need? He wants to be my Comforter!

Thank you God that You are all I need….. and thank you for allowing my food issues to help me realize that!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    May 26, 2010 @ 08:46:11

    I am in awe over the simplicity of it all. You can use this for any dilema in your life. What a perfect way to put it! I love it!!

    Reply

  2. results not typical girl
    May 26, 2010 @ 22:42:38

    Wonderful post. I love God’s infomercial for life. God is good. Thanks for the great message of His message. Hugs, Kirsten

    Reply

Leave a Reply

