Let’s talk towels =)

Maybe this is too personal to share, but I feel it’s a victory worth writing about. Perhaps you can relate. Remember when you were small and a bath towel would swallow you up and a beach towel was more like a blanket? Well, for some of us… those days have been long gone. For some of us, normal bath towels can seem more like hand towels! Don’t act like you don’t know what I’m talking about!?!? LOL In my home, over the years, our bath towels needed to grow…as we did… correction…as I did.

Last week, I stayed in a hotel…. nothing fancy…. an average hotel….with average towels. Average sized towels that “fit!” What a blessing! If you are one of those people whose towel always “fits,” be grateful. If your towel always seems to have a gap, know that when the day comes that your average sized towel fits, it won’t matter where you are, you will do your happy dance in that towel as if it were your prom dress! {And it won’t even matter if you’re dancing to Baby Got Back….Dance On Sista! You’ve earned it!}

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 12:01:07

    I know what you mean. I can tell when I have gained weight because my towel won’t quite go all the way around my hips and cover my girl part. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Teri
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 11:35:17

    I love it!! I giggled and smiled and pictured your victory dance!! Yahoo!! The greatest pleasures are so often found in the little things!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 01:14:12

    Too funny!! I have measured my weight gain and loss over the last 10 yrs by the towel method. I am proud to say it is getting closer to covering all the girly bits!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

