Minutes

Minute 1 – Time to get back into the groove! You’ve got some reading to do for class, so this is the perfect time to get in a few minutes on the elliptical.

Minute 3 – Wow….I can so tell that I haven’t worked out in a week.

Minute 4 –  OK…if you want to just ease back in and only go to 10 minutes … that would be reasonable…. right?

Minute 6 –  Why am I sweating so much already!?!?!

Minute 8- Stop looking! You know that’s why you cover the display screen with a towel!! You always think you’ve gone much longer than you actually have! Stop checking the timer!

Minute 11 – So this is what they mean by muscle memory….

Minute 14 – Oh yeah…you’re gonna make it.

Minute 16 – I don’t know what chemicals are kicking in here, but this feels good! How can a “burn” feel so good?!?!

Minute 17 – “Risin’ up…. Back on the streets….Did my time… took my chances…  It’s the eye of the tiger, it’s the thrill of the fight”

Minute 19 – Heck yeah! Almost there! I can do anything!

Minute 20 – Look at choo…wich yo bad self!  Uh-huh…oh yeah…I can do this…I can do anything!!.. I can climb Mt. Everest…. I can outrun a cheetah….  I can swim across the bay…I can…I can…..  Oh, man… look at the time…guess I will have to settle for taking a shower and driving to school =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 09:50:27

    I felt that today on my 3rd day of the cleanse. Riding my bike and pulling the kids behind me and feeling like I was gonna faint! I actually said out loud, “God please help me, I can’t do it by myself!” and I made it to the top of the hill at Gilmore. Man that was sooo hard. And then I did 8 laps around the drop off area instead of 6. Yaaa!! Keep on keepin on my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

