100 Days

Over the past few months, I have been on quite a journey. I have committed to finding my way back to healthy living the way God intended. I have had many triumphs and a few challenges along the way. Beginning Friday, July 2, 2010, I am going to commit to no refined sugar for 100 days.  You heard me right, the countdown begins…. the next bite of sugar I will have will be my wedding cake on 10-10-10!

Why am I sharing this proclamation with you? Two reasons: First, now I have accountability…MAJOR accountability! The second reason…. I’m wondering if anyone out there might be interested in joining me?  Now …now…calm down…put your eyebrows down! I can see it in your eyes…you’re already thinking, No way! Whatever! Not gonna happen!

But seriously, I want you to think about it. What could you do or not do for 100 days to be closer to better health? I have only mentioned this idea to a few people and it has been awesome what people are sharing with me. One of my friends said that she could not do “no sugar” for 100 days but that she had gotten into a bad habit that she wanted to give up. She said that she usually gets a candy bar when she’s at the checkout, but for 100 days, she will commit to no candy bars! I have another friend who is going to commit to no sugar with me and also to an exercise regimen for 100 days. Another friend is deciding what she would like to do (or not do) to join us.

So, I’m asking you to think about it…pray about it. If there is something that you want to deal with and have some of your friends praying with you and for you as you “take back your temple,” join us.

Ecclesiastes 4 even tells us….

9 Two are better than one,
because they have a good return for their work:

10 If one falls down,
his friend can help him up.
But pity the man who falls
and has no one to help him up!

The 100 day countdown begins Friday, July2 and will end on     10-10-10! Think about it =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lydia Knust
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 07:44:06

    Good luck, Charli! I’ve said a prayer for you, and will look forward to hearing follow-up from you. Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

