Puffy Carb Face

According to the world of Cosmetology, there are six main classifications of facial shapes: Oval, Rectangle, Round, Square, Heart and Triangle. I have been “blessed” with a Round face shape. Usually when someone is carrying any extra weight, it is noticeable in their face. No matter what I weigh, my face is round. When a round face person is carrying extra weight, we look …well…even rounder. Lol

What I have noticed for me (and perhaps this is true for you too), when I gain or lose, my face shows it first. When I am eating clean, my face actually has a defined jaw line and the dimples on my cheeks are quite visible. However, when I am consuming junk, I have what I call “puffy carb face.”

Seriously, eating a lot of carbs cause us to have fluid retention and bloating. This can last for up to 3 to 4 days. I don’t know about you, but I would rather people see my eyes and my smile first, not my “puffy carb face!”

I would prefer that my cheeks, front or back, not be overwhelming protruding!  =)

Leave a Reply

