Louis Armani? Coach Who? Dolce and Hardy? What?

Suh-weet! This no sugar thing is working! Between eating right and my workouts, I can feel such a difference so I weighed this morning (even though it’s not Sunday) and I was excited to see that I am down another 3 pounds! I am almost back to where I was before I od’ed on sugar and gained…lol Yay! I get to move my tracker!

I am excited about so many things.. but I have to share this one with you….

I got a new purse!

Before you begin to have an image of me as a major shopper and fashionable chick, let me assure you, that couldn’t be farther from the truth. I despise shopping. I am not a mall kinda girl. In fact, if given the choice between the mall and a thrift store, I will choose the thrift store every time. I like to get dressed up on occasion, but for the most part, I am a ball cap and flip-flops kinda gal. I have just never been fru fru. I had never even heard of “Prada” until the movie came out….. seriously. But I decided that I needed a new purse for my new lifestyle. Not for fashion reasons, but for practicality. I bought a purse that has extra pockets and zipper compartments so that I will be prepared when I have a moment of weakness. There is an extra little pocket for me to put my “Truvia” packets in so that if I am out and about and want an iced tea, I can order unsweet, and add my truvia for a special treat. That way, I have no excuse to think I “need” a coke because “I have no other choices.”  “Their water tastes bad, I’ll just have a diet coke.” You know what I’m talking about.

There is also an extra pocket for me to keep a ziploc or a package of nuts or any other small but satisfying snack that will keep me from getting too hungry. If you’re like me, getting too hungry is a disaster waiting to happen. All logic leaves my thoughts when I think I’m “starving” and I do not have good judgement about healthy choices.

So I feel better prepared. Better prepared for my new life… my new way of thinking….my plan of action. And I have just taken away a few more of those excuses that hold me back. Plus, it’s a really cute purse, even for a fashion-challenged broad like me! =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hanlie
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:44:42

    Yay for a new purse! I would love to be one of those women who manage with a small clutch, but unfortunately I tote around far too much stuff…

    Reply

  2. extantwoman
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 21:18:02

    I do too! It’s never gonna happen….lol especially now that I’m adding things to it! LOL Hope you are doing well!!

    Reply

  3. Shelly
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 08:59:54

    okay…so yesterday i started walking with my friend Jodi 🙂 she lives out in the country…we started out small 30 minutes since its been about 10 years since i’ve took my working out seriously…we did good, she made me do a hill…yes she made ME…that’s what i need someone like her 2 MAKE me. ha!….but anyway we plan on doin it every nite until softball starts back…our daughters are best friends play ball 2gether so she is just a busy as me but we are kinda on the same schedule so us bein workout buddies will work 4 us 🙂 i’m excited…cant go as extreme as you yet but i am getting started on My New Lifestyle…i cant make any promises about the BRIDGE i would LOVE 2! but like always we will have 2 see but i definitely want 2…thank you for doin ur blog…i know it is helping me so much…love you…keep up ALL the good work 😀

    Reply

    • extantwoman
      Jul 15, 2010 @ 09:18:21

      That is awesome!!! I’m so proud of you!! You have no idea how much you inspire me! We have struggled with this for way too long sister… it’s time to take back our lives! I am so excited! How wonderful it would be to do the bridge together! I love you so much! {{{Hugs}}}

      Reply

  4. Teri
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 15:58:57

    I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

