Gratitude

What a beautiful start to my day! I went for my walk/run/walk on the beach this morning and it was amazing! I forgot my stop watch so I had to guess the time that I was running. It was more like… ok, make it to the pink condo…or… make it to the house with the green roof. Either way, it was awesome and I felt great, especially when I was finished. =)

As I ran, my heart was overflowing with gratitude. I began to think about this journey and what a difference there is in my life. Again, not that I have arrived, but wow, this is a totally different life than just a few short months ago. I am so thankful. I began to consider how blessed I feel and how I have felt God’s healing hand in my emotional and physical journey. His timing is perfect.

Timing….

Before diabetes …. before cancer…. before heart disease…. God answered my cry. He came to my rescue. He did not leave me to continue down my own, slow but sure, path to self-destruction. I could be that person that lives on medication and is limited by my own choices. However today….. before I allowed my health to be robbed and my capabilities to be diminished…. I am instead, a person who started their day with a run on the beach!

2 Corinthians 6:2
For he says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.

Leave a Reply

