Let’s chat

Ok friends, I have missed you. I have missed my transparent accountability that I find on my blog… and I need it! Last week was insane. Summer II classes were more challenging for me than any semester I have had this far. I have never written so many papers or spent so many hours on research! It was a wild ride for 5 weeks, but I am happy to report that I got all A’s. =) Now I only have 6 classes and my student teaching and I’m finished! Woo Hoo!

So as good as I feel about my accomplishments with my classes, I’m feeling pretty bummed about my weight loss journey right now. I let the chaos of stress and deadlines get to me and although I tried, there were several days that I threw out my right thinking. I made excuses to hit the drive thru and began that vicious cycle of feeling bad (physically and mentally) and then doing it again anyway. It feels so yuck! Why do I do this to myself? On the one hand, I know I can’t beat myself up for having a bad week. That goes against everything that I have learned on my journey. However, I’m frustrated because I KNOW what makes me feel good physically and I KNOW how sluggish and unmotivated I feel when I get off track.  I just don’t know why I choose to learn this lesson over and over and over again.

The good news is, I had a serious workout yesterday and a great day of food choices. I love how it feels to take a deep breath, reflect on my downfall, then spend some time alone with God. Look what I found!!

Psalm 37:24 says

…”though he stumble, he will not fall,

for the Lord upholds him with his hand.

I am so grateful! I’m going to kick it in gear this week and get back to feeling awesome! I want to continue my journey the way it all started. I asked God to be my Guide. But over the past few weeks, completely unintentional, I let too may things fog my vision. But today…today is a clear day… not a cloud in the sky!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 15:54:47

    dont give up! keep up the good work…one week out of months is way better then u were doin b4… i need you 2 keep doin 2 so that you can help me… ❤ ya

    Reply

  2. Shelly
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 15:56:01

    keep doin GOOD so that you can help me…ugh long day…lol

    Reply

  3. Teri
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 17:28:20

    It is like you are writing for me. Stay strong my friend!

    Reply

  4. Cindy
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 12:03:54

    I agree with Teri, it is like you are writing for me. I had a horrible week last week. Thanks for you encouragement.

    Reply

    • extantwoman
      Aug 18, 2010 @ 14:16:49

      I guess we just have to be prepared for the yuck before something extraordinary happens!! At least that is what I will tell myself lol Hope you are having a fabulous day! I am! God is so good! He is always faithful even when I am not! love you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

