A walk in the park =)

Good morning!

Yesterday was a good day! The kids both had friends sleep over so I took them to the park first thing in the morning. I had a double motive…lol they got to play with their friends and I got a change of scenery for my two mile walk/run. =) it was really a great way to start the day.

So I got my cardio in and wow… It gave me a major burst of productive energy! I got so much accomplished around the house yesterday! I felt great and I even got in a strength training workout in the evening. So I feel pretty good about my “Move” part of the day.

As for my “Eat clean” part…. Well…. It wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t great. My choices were not bad, but I could have stopped a little sooner and been full with each meal.
One thing that I am learning about me is that I feel so much better when I am choosing organic. I have been trying to choose Vegan when possible and it still amazes me how different my body feels when I choose natural. So today, I am going to pay close attention to more quality and less quantity.

Have a great day!

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.” Lamentations 3:22

Thank you God that even when I fail you, You NEVER fail me!

Leave a Reply

