Need a jump start!?!

So by now you guys have probably figured out that I get bored pretty easily…lol I am one of those people that can’t sit idle for too long. Same goes for my weight loss. I feel stuck. I have been bouncing around the 170’s for weeks now and I’m frustrated. I have seen as low as 173, as high as 179 and yesterday I was 176. Up and down….up and down… So the way I see it, I need a jolt to my routine. I need something to give me that extra boost and help me move on to the next decade– the 160’s…. Lol

Since my family blessed me with my new awesome juicer, I have been experimenting with different juices and doing a lot of research. I have read about many different types of juice fasts and I like what I am finding. There are some incredible stories of health problems that disappear. Juicing is a form of “treatment” used all over the world and it is fascinating to see the reported benefits. There are some who have done 40 day, 30 day, and 21 day juice fasts. I do not feel led at this time to do something that extreme. However… here is what I have decided…. Starting Monday, I am going to jumpstart my weight loss again with a 5 day juice fast. I am going to choose Monday through Friday so that it will be easier since I stay pretty busy. I am going to spend some time this weekend preparing for the week ahead. I will report daily what I am juicing, what I am learning, and hopefully my successes =)

What about you? Do you feel like you’re in a rut? Do you think that a kick start, with the support of friends, would be helpful? Maybe you do not feel inclined to juice, but you know yourself and you know there is probably something you can do to power up your journey. Think about it and let me know. With God as our guide, Let’s spend 5 days together and turn a corner on our road to better health!

Many blessing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 13:16:32

    Good luck to you!! I know you can do it and I look forward to hearing about the results!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

