On the first day of juicing….

Day One of my 5 Day juice fast and I feel great!

Let me preface this entry by reminding you that I have done a great deal of research to make sure I am doing this in a healthy way. I am not on some radical diet to lose weight fast, I have decided on a juicing and exercise plan that is completely safe to help me break through this plateau.

Now, on to the good stuff! Woo Hoo! I love this feeling! I started my day with a glass of water and then out the door for my two mile walk/run. It was an awesome way to start a Monday! For breakfast, I juiced 2 peaches and 2 small pears. Yummmmyy! It was so good! Later in the day, I juiced 1/4 of a cantaloupe with 2 small pears and it was just as amazing! (I have some pears that I need to use up lol) This afternoon, I was on the go a lot so I had a V-8 around 4ish and then another V-8 this evening. (I did have an unsweetened tea this afternoon because I had a caffeine headache.) I am surprized but I really haven’t been hungry. I was planning to have another juice this evening, but I didn’t want anything. I have stayed very busy and I have tons of energy. In fact, after I got the kids to bed, I did my Monday strength training workout. Some of you have asked what kind of work out I do for strength training, so I decided to share the details of my regimen this week. So, here goes!

Push-ups – 3 sets of 10 (I still have to do the girly ones sometimes)
Curls- 5 lb. Weights/ 3 Sets of 10 ( today I did 4 sets)
Overhead tri-cep extensions- 3 sets of 10 (killers! but I want cut arms!)
Tricep Kickbacks- 3 sets of 10
Bent over flys-3 Sets of 10
Lawn Mower Pulls- 3 sets of 10
Crunches- 3 sets of 10
Reverse Crunches- 3 sets of 10
Oblique Crunches- 3 Sets of 10

I feel the burn and it feels good! It may seem like a lot, but it is totally doable. At first, it was a killer, and now I still feel it, but I can complete the whole thing without dying…lol

So that was my Monday! Great start to my 5 Days of Juicing!

Many Blessings!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 10:07:48

    WooHoo!! you go girl!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

