On the second day of juicing….

My day started off great. I slept amazing and woke up feeling very rested and energetic. For breakfast, I juiced apples, strawberries and blackberries. It was good but a little bit tart for my taste. My daughter thought it was perfect and absolutely loved it! I took my V-8 juices with me and enjoyed one around mid morning. I had a very busy day, I was running errands, going to class and studying…. when all of a sudden I did not feel so well. It may have been partially my fault, but I hit a weird feeling that slowed me down and almost made me ditch the juice. When I was at the mall, I decided that a natural juice from Frulatti sounded good, so I ordered a fresh squeezed strawberry lemonade with splenda. Well, I was loving it until about 1/3 into it, when the acids hit my empty stomach. I felt horrible. By the time I got home, I felt even worse and wouldn’t you know it… I got home at 5:15 and my kids reminded me that we had to be at Back to School Night at 6:00. Whahhh… all I wanted to do was lay down. Since I was feeling yuck and knew I needed something quick to soothe my stomach, I made a peanut butter fold over sandwich. I looked at it laying on the counter and thought “Now, how can I go on to my blog and admit that I bailed on Day TWO of my juice fast?!?! So, I left the sandwich there……… and quickly made a veggie juice that I heated up and enjoyed as a soup. I juiced carrots, celery, bell peppers and a slice of onion. It was actually pretty good. I poured my heated soup into a mug and out the door we ran to the school. By the time we got there, I was feeling much better. I guess my levels just dipped and I wasn’t prepared. I am so glad that I didn’t give up!

Since my muscles were sore from yesterdays workout and I was feeling such unpleasant effects of the detox, I did not work out. I went to bed early and a enjoyed yet another amazing nights sleep. Today, I feel great again! Looking forward to Day 3!

Have a wonderful day, my friends!

Leave a Reply

