Clever quote

Recently, I read a quote that made me really stop and think. I began to think about my weight loss journey ….my mountains and valleys along the way….and my blog that details these event.

Check this out:

“I just did” feels so much better than “I’m going to.”

Wow… To me, that is profound. As we approach a new year, I can reflect on so many “new beginnings” over this past year. I think about how many times I have had small victories… And how many times I have fallen off the wagon.

That quote has caused me to change my thinking and reconsider the direction of my blog. I don’t want one more single day to be about what “I’m gonna” do…. How cool would it be to be able to report what I’ve done… Rather than what I plan to do? No doubt, it is a process. I have shared my journey and will continue to do so. But in this moment, when everyone is talking about resolutions and goals….quite frankly, I’m sick of hearing it. Even from myself. My goal is still the same. I have made a mess of my health and I have prayed and asked God to help me return to His health plan. This is my prayer for both me and you! Many Blessings, my friend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hanlie
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 13:07:10

    Oh I hear you!

    The time for “planning” my campaign has long passed… I either do this now or die.

    Reply

  2. Shelly
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 14:56:40

    Sad but true…me 2…we have “BIG” plans @ work…hoping 4 different results this time 🙂 love ya…hope you had a Merry Christmas.

    Reply

  3. Teri
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 16:40:31

    Very cool!! I am there right beside you! Good luck to all of our journeys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

