Knowledge…A Blessing or a Burden?

Did you know….
…that about 90% of what you find at the grocery store is not REAL food? The majority of what we see at our local supermarkets…well, it’s not that super! My study of God’s Health Plan is teaching me about the foods that God created for our bodies ….you know, our BODIES that He also created?!?! Most of what we eat in our modern lifestyle is chemically engineered and man made. Sure, we all love the flavor of what we inhale on a regular basis. (Who wouldn’t, right?) But the problem is, man made “food” is killing us. I have been amazed at the alarming statistics that I have found in my research. It is very unsettling that the confirmed links between our sickness and diseases and the food industry are continuing to be largely ignored. What I have concluded at this point is that it is our personal responsibility to know and understand what we are doing to our bodies. Labels are not going to tell us the whole story. In fact, the food industry that we support with our dollars is unbelievably corrupt. Their profits come at the expense of our health. The chemicals and preservatives that our government has approved for our consumption are literally putting us in the grave. Well, I’m done. I am realizing just how big this issue is for me and my family. I have had to let go of so many ideas about food that I was raised with. I have switched my focus from holding onto what was passed down to me, to creating new and better ways for my children. God never meant for us to have such an unhealthy relationship with food. I want my kids to know what God’s True Health Plan is all about.

As I research Leviticus Law and began to fully understand the reasons behind the food guidelines that God set for His people, I have a whole new respect for what God’s original design was. There is so much good information in that book that was written thousands of years ago!! LOL

However, this “new” information comes with a price, for me. I must consider God’s ways compared to what I have always known… and sometimes it tough. Sometimes, I want to whine about it and go back to what seems more comfortable. But Wow, when I choose His ways over mine, IT IS AMAZING! I feel so much better when I am eating according to His original design. The burden pails in comparison to the blessing!

Stay with me over the next few weeks, I want to share with you some of the changes my family is making as a direct result of studying God’s Health Plan. Good things are happening. God is good!

By the way… last night I got back on the elliptical (even if it was only for 10 minutes!) and I did 1/2 of my Monday strength training workout. It’s a start. I look forward to posting, past tense of course LOL, my efforts.

Leave a Reply

