More

I love this blog. I love having a place that I can go to and write, sharing ideas and thoughts to many people or to no one at all. If I write and I am the only reader, that’s OK. If there are hundreds of readers, that’s OK too. If it is only a dialogue between me and God, that’s awesome. I just love writing. There are many times when I hesitate to post an idea or share something that I am involved in because it is not about weight loss. Somewhere along the way, I guess in my mind, I decided this blog was only about weight struggles. But, that’s not really true. If I go back to the beginning, this blog is about being an Extant Woman. A woman who is not destroyed or lost. One who stands out… and in this case, stands out for God. Weight is, undoubtedly, a major struggle in this extant woman’s life, but there is so much more going on. God is teaching me many great things through other areas of my life too. Like, the pure and innocent love of a child with autism that I am spending my days with at school. Or the amazing bonds of family that I am experiencing with my new husbands family. Or the irreplacable friendships that I cherish from childhood. And, the awe inspiring lessons that I am learning through my studies. Weight is a definite measure of balance in our lives, and it is important to live healthy and balanced, but there is so much more to this existance than calories in and calories out.

This past week, I enjoyed a week of eating only food that comes from a seed. I didn’t feel so good for several days, but by the end of the week, I felt great. Plus, I was down 5 more pounds. Yay! I want this new year to be about more. Not in a greedy and self absorbed way of wanting superficial things, but more in that I want to learn more, grow more, feel more, experience more …..and be more.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 11:07:33

    sounds like a good plan…i’m trying 2 work on the weight thing, but most of all enjoying life…we get so busy & time is just flying by…my Baby is almost 16 and it’s so hard 2 believe it went so fast…

    Reply

    • extantwoman
      Feb 04, 2011 @ 11:26:08

      wow…almost 16! She is so precious! here’s a cool thought… i remember when she was born… just like it was yesterday. I am so thankful to have life long friends like you! We have been through it all …. together! Love you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

