Lovely

February 14th… Valentine’s Day…. a day about Love.

Current Weight ~ 198 …..nothing LOVELY about that.

I am so pissed off. How could I have let this happen??? AGAIN?!?! I am actually up a few pounds from when I started this thing. What the heck?!?! I have been as high as 229 and as low as 171 over the past 20 years. I am so sick and tired of this. I just feel so exhausted from it all. I have gained over 20 pounds within the past 4 months. I guess that’s what happens when you stop making time to exercise and fall (or rather, LEAP) off the wagon. I have been so out of control lately. It’s like I have reignited every addiction I have ever struggled with… Cokes, fast food, junk… you name it…it’s been a free-for-all. One blessing/curse that I have is that I have gusto. When I go for it, I give it all I got. My gusto can be awesome when I am living healthy. Regrettably, my gusto can send me to an early grave when I am living so selfishly.

Friends, please pray for me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 12:33:39

    You are not alone in your ups and downs and failures. I suffer the same yo yo that keeps me so depressed and unhappy. I am praying with you. I am reminded of something my pastor said last Sunday…..”He (God) didn’t say that you wouldn’t go through things (hard times), He said He would be there with you. He is suffering with you, right beside you. Rest in Him. He will deliver you out of them all.” I know as Christians we have heard this, or something similar, so many times. But have we really heard it and actually practiced it. I know they say..Let go and let God…but to really do that seems so impossible. I read The Shack by William Young and I loved it. It helped me to realize how signifigant it is to have the Holy Spirit wthin us. He really is with us at all times. He really is suffering right along with us. He is waiting for us to turn to Him. We truly can do all things through Christ who srengthens us. The problem is that our problem won’t go away. We will be tempted the rest of our lives. Our flesh and the enemy will see to that. Each temptation should be given to Him. They will shrink but not disapear. But it will be easier to pass things up and hear His voice giving you the answer as you get stronger in Him and your struggle. Off my soap box and back to my diet….I pray we both can give it up to Him. Love you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

