Still wondering…

Well, I guess I will have to keep wondering. My not-so-wonderful, uninvited friend, PMS, has made this a challenging week. Why am I surprised?

1 Peter 5:8 says “Be clear-minded and alert. Your opponent, the devil, is prowling around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.”

I used to think of this as a scary and creepy verse. I guess it is …..if you picture this prowling beast seeking it’s helpless prey, it could be very creepy…very scary. But am I helpless? By no means! I have learned that I have the greatest source of power to tap into at the tip of my tongue. So if the help is there and I am not helpless, then I guess the first part of this verse is what really applies here. I have not been clear-minded and alert. If I know challenging moments will arise, as they always do, then shouldn’t I be prepared…alert…clear-minded?

In this crazy busy world and in my crazy busy life, that is hard to do. But I know it is not impossible! I also know that when I am alert and calling upon the Lord as my strength, I am quite the opposite of helpless…. I am strong, I become a beast of a different kind! LOL

Thank you, God, for making your strength and power available to us! Please help me to “stay alert” and use it!

Leave a Reply

