Compartmentalization

There are times in our lives when we must compartmentalize. Over the past few months I have been student teaching with a one hour commute each way, taking two additional classes, plus trying to be a mom and a wife. For the sake of sanity, I’ve had to compartmentalize my life and focus. In the midst of exhaustion and studying, I could not add the stress of guilt of weight loss goals. However!!!! Student teaching is now over (Woohoo!) and although I still have my other classes and finals coming up, I have more time and can switch up my compartments. Lol This is a big week for my family and I am praying continually for my husband, my children, my upcoming job interview, and for spending time with the Lord. I am also very excited because I now have some time to focus more on my weight loss journey. As I mentioned
before, I read the Made to Crave book and I absolutely love it! It is such a beautiful companion to help me focus on God and realize this battle is not just about the food. My pastor recently asked me if I would be willing to facilitate a study at my church on this issue. I instantly knew that the Made to Crave bible study would be an awesome small group study, so I told him that after my schedule slowed down, I would be happy to. So….. This next Sunday, May 8th, we will have our first class and I am so excited!!! I know God is going to do great things through this class! Call me selfish, but I am really, really excited about what I know I am going to get out of this class. No one needs it more than me!!

So now that I have switched around my compartmentalization, I hope to be visiting my blog more often. Thanks for sticking with me, dear friends! May God pour out His blessings on you today!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    May 04, 2011 @ 15:53:44

    Good to have you back!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

