But Go-od!

As I shared with you earlier, I will be starting the Made to Crave class this Sunday. I am so excited about doing the study and about spending the next six weeks with women who share the desire to seek God in this area. I do not know who will be in this class but I am praying for each one daily as we prepare to start this journey together.

I am also praying about something that I feel is big and a very important part of my personal experience over the next few weeks. I am asking God to show me specifically what health plan I should follow. Not only do I want a plan for the six weeks of the study, but I am asking God to help me discover a plan after the plan. So many times I have concentrated on a short term plan only to return to my former habits and diminish all of my success. I am earnestly seeking God’s guidance in determining what I can realistically do as my lifestyle, not just for six weeks.

I find it so interesting that when we truly seek God’s face and are open to actually listening, He answers us gently and often times, very simply. I feel like I am asking Him the same questions that I have asked so many times before and yet, he lovingly responds with…. “Haven’t we talked about this before?” My response is so childlike as I whine “But, Go-od!” as if I am going to convince Him to make an exception for only me. LOL It’s almost like I want the rules to apply to the rest of the world, but for me, I want it to be OK to have sodas, chocolate and chips and never gain weight. On top of that, I usually ask Him to bless me for it! God’s answers have not changed, it depends on my willingness to hear what He has to say. If you have read my blog at all, you have seen me in times of listening to God and also in times of leaning on my own understanding. As I prepare for this upcoming class, once again, I am asking God for the brutal truth, for guidance, for understanding, for strength and for wisdom. Please pray with me that I will be open to what God is teaching me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    May 06, 2011 @ 10:25:35

    glad ur back…missed ur blog & you 2 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

