The Hereafter Plan

As I shared with you last week, I have been praying about a realistic health plan that I could follow long term. I am the Queen of short term extremes that usually lead to me gaining the weight back. Maybe you can relate? Anyway, I was praying and asking God to give me a clear vision of what particular food plan I should choose. I do not want to do something radical and then fall off because I can’t keep up. So I prayed. And I waited. And I waited some more before I decided. Not because God wasn’t showing me what to do, but because I wasn’t truly ready to be open to it. You see, God gifted us with common sense and the ability to know what is good for us and what is not. I just wanted an exception to all of those rules! LOL

Having a plan is good. In fact, having a plan is biblical. Check this out!

Good planning and hard work lead to prosperity, but hasty shortcuts lead to poverty. Proverbs 21:5

Commit your actions to the Lord, and your plans will succeed. Proverbs 16:3

The plans of the Godly are just. Proverbs 12:5

Refuse good advise and watch your plans fail; take good counsel and watch them succeed. Proverbs 15:22

Plans succeed through good counsel; don’t go to war without wise advice. Proverbs 20:18

So, I’m thinking a plan is a good thing, right?

After several days of finally being open to listen to the answers of my prayers, I feel that I have a realistic eating plan that I can follow. Not just for the six weeks of the class, but for the hereafter.

As many of my faithful readers know, I did the Daniel Fast for 30 days a few months ago. I absolutely never felt better in my life. I felt stronger, way more energized, and free from the chemical bondage to certain foods. I love the Daniel Fast, but if I am going to think realistic and long term, I do not feel that I can commit to something so strict. I have also studied the Blood Type Diet over the past few months. If you have never read about the specific blood types and their link to dietary needs, I encourage you to do so. It is a fascinating study. My Blood Type correlates with a vegetarian diet. I find this incredibly ironic, because essentially the Daniel Fast is basically Vegan and I felt amazing eating that way. So, when I combine the ideas of both of these eating plans, I feel that I have a realistic plan that I can stick to. For my body, natural eating is what makes me feel good. I am amazed at the difference in my energy and outlook when I am choosing Natural. Now, does this mean I will never eat meat again? I do not think that is realistic to say, but I am comfortable with meat being an occasional condiment to compliment a meal rather than being a main course. Also, I know for sure that chemicals and additives do a number on my system. When I am eating fast foods and processed foods, my physical cravings and my emotions are extremely unbalanced and I do not want to continue that struggle.

So, that’s my plan! I am following a natural eating plan, sticking close to what comes from a seed.

(Obviously, a health plan is not complete without an exercise regimen. I have a plan for that too and I will share it in a future post.)

Have a blessed and empowered day!

Leave a Reply

