Dear God

I am frustrated, angry, and disappointed. I’m having a bad day and a bit of a pity party. I am at that point where I usually just say “what’s the point, anyway?” This is when my emotions take over and I “medicate” my mood with something salty or something sweet. God, I don’t want today to be like any other day. Help me to keep my focus on You. I want to vent or whine or whatever. I have worked so hard to finish school and do well. It has been an extremely challenging journey and as silly as it may seem, I really wanted to graduate with Honors. I needed a GPA of 3.5 and my final GPA was 3.497. Most of my frustration lies with a professor who I feel repeatedly dropped the ball. I need to see my own responsibility in this and in some ways, I do. I am just soooo disappointed and her responses to me were caddy and arrogant. I
need to let it go and move past it, but in this moment, I feel like a gray cloud is hanging over my day. Lord, it’s early in the day… Please take this day and make it beautiful. Comfort my heart and bless my life today! Thank you for allowing me to come to You, rather than seek comfort in food.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. extantwoman
    May 20, 2011 @ 09:53:08

    By the way, my day got a lot better! My mother in law surprised me with an awesome treat! A fun trip to the salon to “get my hair did.” God is good and my pity party is over =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

