Good Monday Morning!!!

Hello Friends!!!

I hope you are having a great start to your week. I woke up with a thought that I wanted to share…. God is good! I mean, really good! I am feeling His love and recognizing how incredibly blessed I am.

Think about your life… it’s not perfect and neither is mine. But in the midst of the imperfections all around, God still loves us and provides for us. He still blesses us endlessly and when we mess up, which we all do, His love never changes! This life is an opportunity. An opportunity for us to receive blessings and then turn around and give even more blessings away. My cup is overflowing with blessings today and I want to pass them on. I want to pray for you and your family. I want to know….how I can bless you today?!?!

From the fullness of his grace we have all received one blessing after another. John 1:16

This past weekend, I finally reached my goal of graduating college. It has been an awesome journey and it feels amazing to have completed something that means so much to me. I posted a “Thank You” on Facebook and I would like to share it with you here as well.

“I had no idea….
I had no idea that when my life changed a few years ago and I became a single mom, that I would feel such determination to finish my college degree.
I also had no idea what challenges I would face. I could not have known what a juggling act of my time it would be to take classes and yet be a present mother. I felt strongly about being the one to do homework after school and be the one to tuck them in at night, so I had to get all of my classes and work schedule to fit into the hours of their school day or on the weekends. This choice made the journey longer, but without regrets.
I had no idea what financial challenges our family of three would face. I was 33 years old before I ever waited tables, but over the past few years, I have been a waitress, a bartender, a bookkeeper, a substitute teacher, I’ve done data entry, worked at the YMCA, and cleaned houses. We learned to live simply and appreciate the small things.
I had no idea how exhausting it was going to be. So many late nights of studying and losing sleep. But you know, as challenging as this journey has been I had no idea how unbelievably blessed I would be. My family and friends have supported me in ways I could never have imagined. My three brothers made sure that my kids had a Christmas when I wasn’t sure how “Santa” was going to pull it off. Other family members have just sent checks with notes that encouraged me to keep going. My new husband and his family have been an amazing source of strength and support as I finished these last few semesters. Anonymous blessings have mysteriously appeared several times throughout these past few years. God truly blessed us and took every step with us.
Finally, I had no idea how completely and totally amazing it was going to feel to walk across that stage and receive my diploma. Granted, it has been twenty years, two kids, several last names, threes universities and 14 moves later, but I did it. I finally finished college and showed my children that it’s never too late to follow your heart and fulfill your dreams.
To all of you who have blessed me and my family, I cannot thank you enough. May God continue to bless you as you have blessed me!
Sincerely,
Charli”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    May 23, 2011 @ 11:00:01

    Awe…Congrats… i’m so proud of you…love ya 🙂

    Reply

  2. Teri
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 15:31:53

    That touched my heart so strongly that it made me cry. I am so happy for you Charli!! Congratulations! I love you and miss you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

