My Goal

The Made to Crave study has been so awesome! I loved how we first talked about the spiritual and emotional aspects of a weight struggle and then moved on to the importance of having a plan. Next we learned about the benefits of Accountability. I love having accountability because I know it works. I know that if I have to tell someone or report somewhere what I ate and if I exercised, I am way more likely to follow through. So, friends, that’s exactly what this blog is going to be for me. I have a goal and I know it is possible, especially with friends to help hold me accountable.

As hard as it is to not get caught up on numbers, according to the health charts, I am considered obese. My BMI is 33.5 and anything over 30 is in the obesity category. Also, according to the charts, my ideal weight should be between 124-138. That is a looooong way from where I am today! My goal is not to fit within the numbers on a chart. My goal is to be healthy and to stop living defeated by this food issue that has held me back for years. Today, I begin my journey anew, with my sights on a different finish line than before.

Current weight:

My Goal….

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19:26

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 15:35:50

    How brave and beautiful. Good luck to you my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

