Something Different

That is just like me to choose a Monday that is a holiday to implement my new workout and food plan….lol Actually, it wasn’t too bad. I was able to get in three miles, mostly walking but some running). Not very many weights, but I plan on stepping that up today. I drank lots of water and did not eat late. I did pretty good on food choices. We had a big cookout and I didn’t go crazy, but I did allow “just one” of each of the holiday yummies. All in all, I probably had about a third of what I would have normally had at a cookout. Of course, my “normal” is what got me to 195. It feels good to be doing something different!

“Everything is permissible”–but not everything is beneficial. “Everything is permissible”–but not everything is constructive.” I Corinthians 10:23

Leave a Reply

