Who does she think she is?

It was 7:58 this morning when the phone rang. I was still in bed (hey, it’s summertime!). I tried to ignore the phone but a few seconds later, there was that high pitched ring letting me know there was a voicemail. This is what I heard:

“Hey, I know you’re probably not out of bed yet, but I just called to tell you that I am on my way to work and that I got up early and I have already done 45 minutes on the treadmill. Hope you can get in your workout today!”

Excuse me? Who does she think she is… calling me first thing in the morning like that?!?! Telling me that she has already gotten in her workout and is on her way to work before I am even out of bed?!?!
Well, let me tell you who she is….
SHE is one of my very best friends who encourages me beyond belief. SHE is my accountability partner who cares about me and how I am doing. SHE has been my friend since kindergarten, and as we are approaching our 20th High School Reunion next month, SHE is my friendly reminder of the goals we
have set together. SHE is that friend that calls and makes you roll your
eyes when you first hear her chipper, energetic message in the morning, but that you are thankful for later when you are out running your two miles and doing your strength training workout for the day. (Yes, I got in my workout!)
So…I don’t know who SHE thinks she is, but I know who I think she is! She is my priceless encourager and accountability partner that I love dearly and appreciate so very much! Thank you, my friend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 12:45:36

    awe…yall r 2 sweet…miss yall 🙂

    Reply

    • extantwoman
      Jun 06, 2011 @ 22:32:56

      Miss you too!!! She set a goal to lose 10 by the Reunion… I set a goal to lose 20. Do you wanna join us? It makes a difference having accountability partners! I know I would probably not have worked out so hard today had she not called! Sad….but true. I can’t let her show me up!! LOL

      Reply

  2. Shelly
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 09:25:36

    lol…i would love 2 but u know things r always so crazy…Rae’s schedule is insane…week-end we were in tulsa, mon & tues baby set, wed 6:am basketball practice, wed afternoon softball practice, thurs school softball games, fri sat sun springdale traveling softball , mon-thurs OKC ou softball camp, thursday evening school softball games friday off 2 texas for traveling softball then it all starts back over monday… were prolly not gonna make the reunion 😦 we will still be playing traveling ball…hopefully we will be back by that sunday & we can maybe get 2gether @ the house 🙂 but keep up the good work ladies 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

