My Workout Plan

When I am consistent with this plan is when I see the best results. My husband created this workout regimen for me about 3 years ago and I have been on again off again with it, but I know it works well for me when I do it. The strength training usually takes about 30 minutes and it’s hard, but it feels so good when you’re done!

Monday
Push-ups – 3 sets of 10
Curls – 3 sets of 10 with 5 lb hand weights
Overhead Tricep Extensions – with both 5 lb weights
Tricep Kickbacks – 3 sets of 10 on each arm
Bent Over Fly – 3 sets of 10 with 5lb weights
Lawn Mower Pulls – 3 sets of 10 on each arm
Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Reverse Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Oblique Crunches – 5 sets of 10

Tuesday
Cardio

Wednesday –
Squats – 3 sets of 10
Lunges – 3 sets of 10
Donkey Kicks – 3 sets of 10 for each leg
Lateral Raises – 3 sets of 10
Front Raise – 3 sets of 10
Overhead Press – 3 sets of 10
Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Reverse Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Oblique Crunches – 5 sets of 10

Thursday
Cardio

Friday –
Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Reverse Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Oblique Crunches – 5 sets of 10
Hip Thrusts – 5 sets of 10

Leave a Reply

