Week Two of C25K

Another great week! I enjoyed running this week very much. I was at home and ran my normal route in my neighborhood. I love running outside and seeing what each day will bring. Some days it’s a beautiful bird in a color I haven’t seen before, some days I see the alligators in the resaca, and I almost always see the horses and cows. This week, I was chased by dogs and get this… I was chased by goats! Gotta love country living!

It truly is such a peaceful time. What I love the most is that I am spending time with God. Sometimes I take my iPod, but most days I don’t even turn it on. I have come to cherish this time and I am looking forward to building up my strength physically…. and spiritually!

Leave a Reply

