Lord, I Need You…

I find myself, once again, feeling defeated in my ongoing battle with food. My weight has hit a new high and my thoughts have hit a new low. What’s a girl to do? I cannot continue to go down this path, but often times, I feel so hopeless to try again. It occurred to me that if I try in my own strength, I can almost guarantee failure again. I don’t know why it is so hard to give this battle to God. I must prepare for battle, knowing that victory is attainable only through Jesus Christ. This is a sin in my life and one that the enemy has used for years to keep me down. If you are reading this blog, I ask that you forget everything I have ever written and join with me in prayer for another…New Beginning. Starting weight today: 220.

The very definition of “extant” is described in 2 Corinthians 4:8,9. “8 we are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not despairing; 9 persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.” That is exactly how I feel sometimes…afflicted, crushed, perplexed, persecuted, struck down. Praise God for the promise of victory even when we feel these afflictions!

Check out this awesome video from Skit Guys…so encouraging.

http://skitguys.com/videos/item/lord-i-need-you

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Mar 17, 2014 @ 12:57:17

    Perfectly put!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

