Feeling Good

So the two wonderful men in my life (my amazing husband and my awesome son) both hit snooze this morning when the alarm went off at 5:15. It was tough but I got up and worked out anyway. It was actually kinda nice. I really enjoy my morning routine when I am consistent. My goal is to read my Bible, pray, and just spend some quiet time with the Lord. And, believe it or not, even with Diamond Dallas Page in the background, I am still enjoying my quiet time with God as I work out. I am pretty sore today from my ab workouts and my yoga, so I am going to make tomorrow a rest day for my muscles. My food choices were good today and I am staying away from fast food, processed food, and soda. Yay me! Planning my menus ahead has made all the difference!

I am feeling so much better. My thoughts have been in a good place and my outlook is so much more positive. Obesity is crippling. Literally. Physically, I have struggled, but emotionally…I have felt deep despair. It feels good to have hope. I realized today that one of the reasons I am feeling so much better is because I have a peace right now that I haven’t felt in a long time. It’s the peace that comes from obedience. I’m not tormented by the shame of another day of failure and hiding. I am embracing the fact that I am moving forward and I’m actually doing something about this sin in my life. And it feels good…better than good. Thank you, Jesus, for loving me and never giving up on me when I gave up on myself.

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good. His love endures forever.” Psalm 136:1

Leave a Reply

