Moving Mountains

Yesterday was a long day. I purposely did not work out because I needed to rest my muscles. However, I did still get up at 5:30 to spend time in the Word. I am really enjoying this new routine. I left my house at 7:00 am and after work and errands, I walked back through the door at 9:02 pm. Whew! I was exhausted. I was very tempted when my alarm went off this morning to hit snooze. Actually, I wanted to throw it across the room if you really want the truth. But instead, I got up. I put one foot in front of the other and I did my morning workout. Those first 2 minutes of the day seem so difficult, but it feels so good on the other side when I push through. It was a great workout (Fat Burner-DDP Yoga) and I felt awesome after I finished. Moving mountains…one pebble at a time! One early morning at a time! One good food choice at a time! One new habit at a time! One ounce of faith at a time! Thank you, Jesus!

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20

Leave a Reply

