The Great Outdoors

No, I haven’t fallen off the planet…or the wagon. I have just been off the grid for a few days. I took 21 of my 7th grade students to our annual weekend camp out in Goliad, Texas. We had an awesome time and watched history come alive as we witnessed the reenactment of the Goliad Massacre. It was awesome!

My parent chaperones were amazing and the dads cooked incredible camp foods. I enjoyed the great outdoors and some good grilling. So, it was no surprise this morning when I saw that I was up a pound. I’m ok with that because it could have been way worse!

I was also able to spend some quiet time with God this weekend as I walked some of the trails. So, as exhausting as it was to camp with students, it was quite refreshing to be outside for 3 days. God answered some prayers for me that I look forward to sharing soon.

Leave a Reply

