Day Three

Got up at 5:15 and had another great workout (DDP Yoga-Energy). I am really loving the quiet time in the mornings. I read my devotion and actually got caught up in reading scripture and lost track of the time. It’s one thing to hear bible stories and another to really read them from scripture and study their meaning. Thank you, Lord, for that gift.

I find myself continually in prayer. It’s a pretty cool change. There have been times in my life when I realize days, maybe even weeks, have gone by that I don’t pray. Or maybe, I send up a few flippant lines, but not sincere thoughts and genuine prayers. I am enjoying the continual communion with God. Feeling very blessed!

Leave a Reply

