Open my Eyes to the things Unseen

Over the years, there have been many things keep me from my blog. Busy schedules, family obligations, stress, exhaustion…the list could go on. But one of the biggest things that has kept me away for days, weeks and sometimes months, is fear.

I fear failure. And then I fear judgement when I fail. I fear embarrassment. But mostly, I feel shame. I would rather avoid my blog when I have nothing but failure to report. I sometimes think God must get sick and tired of my same old story. I get sick and tired of it.

So once again, do I quit? Do I give up and avoid the uncomfortable transparency of admitting when I mess up? Do I continue to turn away and be so consumed by shame that I continue the path of self destruction that leads to another 20 pounds, 40 pounds, 100?

I could.

But I won’t.

I will listen to the voice of truth that tells a different story. I will listen to the voice that says “I’m not finished with you yet.” I will step back and look at the big picture. I am going to fail at times. I’m also going to have great days when I don’t fail. The difference will be whose strength I rely on. Mine=fail. His=victory. Today, I choose His!

 

1 Corinthians 2:9

What no eyes have seen, what no ear has heard,

and what no human mind has conceived,

the things God has prepared for those who love him.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 22:19:35

    Fantastic post! I stand with you in this stuggle and you always bring me comfort and support. Keep up the fight….and the blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

