God’s Not Dead!

Great movie! Really enjoyed seeing it with my family and felt that it was very powerful. Of course, it was a Hollywood production, but it was based on many real life scenarios of liberal agendas trying to discount the Christian faith. In many higher level education programs, it is common and very much accepted that believers are weak and lack intellect to actually NEED a Savior. In many ways, I believe (and pray) this movie will prompt the young people of today to really think about their faith. How real and deep is their relationship with Christ? Especially when challenged?

I’ve recently heard this thought provoking term several times: Christian Atheist. Initially, it seems like an oxymoron. How can you be a Christian and an atheist at the same time? But as I listened to my pastor explain it, I felt huge conviction. He described a Christian Atheist as someone who claims to believe in God, but lives like He doesn’t exist. We say that we put our whole faith in God but still live as if everything is up to us. I am guilty of this in my life. I claim to rely on God, yet I try to make decisions every day on my own. In my relationships, my job, my health…I put a lot of effort into trying to do it all by myself. If that is my approach, then what separates me from a non believer?

My heart’s desire is to live an authentic God-honoring life. In every area, I pray that people will see Christ and His Spirit within me.

No, God’s Not Dead. He is Surely Alive!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Apr 24, 2014 @ 11:01:24

    Amen to that! Very powerful and very true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

