Walk by Faith

It’s been a few days since I have written and I want to share that I am in a much better place. I love how personal and specific our God is when He answers our prayers. The first few days were dark. Literally, I sat in the dark for several days. I tried to watch movies to distract my thoughts. I didn’t want to be around people. Physically, I had little energy, but my emotions were so weak. I had told myself that on Monday I was going to get up and get out of the funk. I had planned to go for a walk or to the store or something…anything, just put one foot in front of the other and move. But I couldn’t. Every time I started to do something, I fell apart. I was crying and praying and I said, “God, I just feel like I need someone to grab me by the hand and pull me out of this darkness!” Literally, within 5 minutes, my mother in law knocked on the door. About three minutes later, my sister in law knocked on the door. My mother in law said, “Let’s go have a girl’s lunch.” It was really nice to get out and even better to be with family. Again, I just love how personal God is. I prayed and He answered!

My days are getting better and my thoughts more clear. I know that I can’t do anything about the past, but I can make changes for the future. I feel that my health is so out of balance, that the first thing I need to do is reset. I’ve been praying and seeking a plan to do just that. Of course, my prayers lead me back to what I have already learned from the Bible concerning health. It sounds so simple, yet I’ve struggled with it my whole life.

Eat and drink what He gave us.

I’ve been reading and studying several books about cleansing and detox and I feel that there has never been a more important time to do this. Since it’s summer, I will have more time to prepare the things I need and get away from the processed junk. Naturally, the emotional side of my food issues is where the real work will have to take place. It seems that 90% of this battle happens in the mind, not on the dinner table. So I started my day with a long walk and a prayer. I want to honor God with my life. I want to honor Him with my health, my marriage, my family, my job, my being. I’m going to take one day at a time and walk by faith. Father God, thank you for this incredible life that You have blessed me with. I pray that I honor You with this day.

Leave a Reply

