My, how time flies!

I can’t believe it’s been over a week since I have blogged! Summer time fun has kept me pretty busy…and it’s awesome. I have had three or four blog posts ready to go in my mind, but haven’t sat down and put them together. There has been some really cool stuff going on though. We really enjoyed having company over the holiday weekend. One of my dearest friends came to visit and it was awesome to just enjoy each others families. One of the greatest gifts in life is to have Christian friends! I love them so much!

Another thing that is taking some of my time is that I am finally writing my book! I am very excited to actually be putting my ideas into print. It is not a book about my life. It is a fiction novel that I’ve been thinking about for almost a year. I think we all have great ideas all the time, but seldom do we act on it. I’ve been that person over the years and this time, I want to do something with it, so it’s kind of a big deal to me. Super excited!

With the vacation mentality we’ve all had through the holiday weekend, I haven’t really stuck to good eating habits. Cookouts and homemade ice cream…yeah, I did partake. So now it’s back to real life and making better choices. =)

Have a fantastic day, my friends! Praying blessings over you today!

Leave a Reply

