September Challenge

Today is September 1st and I have challenged myself to 30 days of consistency =).

Seriously, my all or nothing mentality trips me up so much. For the past couple of weeks, I start out great the first couple of days, then when I slip up, I quit even trying. So I’ve spent my long weekend writing menu plans from the Trim Healthy Mama book and preparing for a week of success. Today was great! Stayed on plan and worked out, so day one is done! On to day two…

The workout that I have committed to do is based on a chapter in the book (also from other sources) that suggest smaller workouts with higher intensity and changing up the routine. From my house to the main road and back is one mile. So, using some markers (Palm trees, mailbox, bridge, etc.) I have “stations” that I will be throwing in some strength training exercises. Today, I did this with the kids and it was awesome! They loved it and we had a great time! Our heart rates were definitely pumping! They nicknamed our new routine “The Mile of Madness.” Lol

So, if you know me, and even if you don’t, hold me accountable! I welcome calls, texts, emails, and comments. Lol Anybody can do anything for 30 days, right? Obviously, I want and need more than 30 days of consistency, but I like tangible and attainable goals. Feel free to join me! 30 day September Challenge! Woohoo! With God, all things are possible!

Leave a Reply

